Information We Collect
When creating an account, you will be asked to enter a userrname, email address and password. Email addresses are only used for password resets, responding to emails that you initiate, and notifications that you request. We don’t send promotional emails.
This information is asked for account functionality only and is stored securely in our servers. Your email and password is hidden in our servers and will never be shown anywhere inside our Platform.
If you enable notifications, we must store a token to send them. We never use notifications for marketing.
We use tokens in the app to keep you logged in. Our server software may also store basic technical information, such as your IP address, in temporary memory or logs.
If you send messages on Nighlight, we need store them until all users involved with the message have deleted it. This data is stored in our servers for other users of Nightlight to be able to see the content. No one should not be able to consume any content posted inside Nightlight from an external source. We do not provide any APIs to be able to access our Platform’s data.
We use the information we collect to operate and improve our website, apps, and customer support.
We do not share personal information with outside parties except to the extent necessary to accomplish Nightlight's functionality.
We may disclose your information in response to subpoenas, court orders, or other legal requirements; to exercise our legal rights or defend against legal claims; to investigate, prevent, or take action regarding illegal activities, suspected fraud or abuse, violations of our policies; or to protect our rights and property.
In the future, we may sell to, buy, merge with, or partner with other businesses. In such transactions, user information may be among the transferred assets.
We implement a variety of security measures to help keep your information secure. For instance, all communication with the app and website requires HTTPS with certificate pinning. Passwords are hashed, not stored, using industry-standard methods (currently bcrypt).
Accessing, Changing, or Deleting Information
You may access or change your information from the Nightlight iOS app.
Deleted information may be kept in backups. Backups are encrypted and are only accessed if needed for disaster recovery.
Electriapp may delete your information at any time and for any reason, such as technical needs, legal concerns, abuse prevention, removal of idle accounts, data loss, or any other reason.
Changes to the Policy
- July 26, 2019: First Published